Tallahassee Indoor Shooting Range
Likes Likes:  6
Dislikes Dislikes:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: getting into reloading

getting into reloading

Ok so I'm planning on converting to 300 blackout because of the C/R when reloading.

My question is with the setup, primarily if I got a lee loadmaster and ran it in a single stage setup until I get well adjusted, will it be harder than starting on a single stage?

Also is the lee .300blackout die set good?

Graduate
    Marcus would be the one i would ask both on conversion and press questions

I haven't started loading blackout yet...but have dies..no brass conversion tools..

...also if you edit the title of the post to the caliber it may bring more/quicker responses..
    Last edited by mapper; December 14th, 2014 at 11:35 PM.

Sunny do you have brass conversion questions or questions a bout reloading 300 In General (which dies, press, etc)
    Texas Ranger Charlie Miller was minding his own business when a concerned citizen came up to him, noted the hammer back on the big 1911 dangling from the Ranger's belt, and asked, "Isn't that dangerous?" Charlie replied, "I wouldn't carry the son-of-a-bitch if it wasn't dangerous."

I plan to convert 5.56 brass to 300 using the micro saw and jig.
    I just want to know if my plan of learning on a progressive press will make it more difficult. And is there a store in/around Tallahassee for reloading supplies